Recently I was downloading a content and my AdBlock was off because of which I saw a related add on the download page which said “DOWNLOAD”, “PLAY ONLINE” and I clicked DOWNLOAD so it diverted me to a XVID page where it seemed like online player. A security popup showed up on top of the page where it said I’m missing a XVID Plugin. I knew I have XVID plugin installed already but when I hovered over button called “Install missing XVID Plugin” it changed color and the quality was grained. I knew this is not a button but just a JPG/PNG file that is changing color on hover.
To display how realistic it looked like, here’s the picture for you.Its buffering and half of the movie is already buffered and still Missing plug-in pop-up.

For you its a takeaway to be aware of such scams!

